Ada Edwards Laughlin Award Given to Louise Nuttall

Many members, including the recipient of the Ada Edwards Laughlin Award, received recognition for being outstanding members, for their years of service and for hours volunteered this fiscal year. Nominated by many members and announced by the president, Louise Nuttall received the Laughlin Award for her quiet dedication to the organization and assistance to the president, serving as Membership Vice President, Celebration of Giving Co-Chair and Thrift Shop Daily Chair. She was very surprised by this unexpected award.

Members Recognized for dedication, years of Service, Volunteer Hours

Outstanding Members are:  Sally Barber, Marilyn Brooks, Sarah Burchfield, Jaci
Day, Dagmar Deason, Naomi Dempsey, Lynne Donoghue, Stella Evensen, Leila Gilbert, Liz Jameson, Louise Nuttall, Josie Ochoa, Marina Pita, Jenny Price, Betty Puryear, Linda Reiger, M. E. “Penny” Son and Debbi Thomas. Special recognition was given to Connie Chalmers for all her continuous support of Assistance League of Houston.

Service Award Recipients for continuous service as voting members were:  35 years — Sandra Smith; 30 Years—Kathy Anderson, Connie Dyer, Mary Lamar, Betty Latham, Alice Read, and Pat Wood; 25 Years—Pat Webb, Mary Royal, Cheryl Kinsel, and Gayle Quisensenberry; 20 years—Paula Wright; 15 Years—Faye Cutter and Eleanor Jicha; 10 years—Claire Higgenbotham, Debra Hight, Donna Rains, Linda Reiger and Dianne Watts; 5 years—Jaci Day, Kathleen Drysdale, Susie Fantich and Jenny Price.

Volunteer Service Hours recognition for serving on committees, working in the Thrift Shop or serving on the Board was provided to:  3,000 hours—Linda Hall; more than 1,000 hours—Sally Barber, M.E.”Penny” Son, and Debbi Thomas; more than 900 hours—Marilyn Brooks and Dagmar Deason; more than 800 hours—Lynne Donoghue; more than 700 hours—Louise Nuttall and Linda Reiger; more than 500 hours—Cyd Curbo (she’s a community volunteer!), Stella Evensen, Aida Ledet, Betty Puryear, and Virginia Warnsman; more than 400 hours, Naomi Dempsey, Josie Ochoa, Marina Pita, and Jenny Price; more than 200 hours—Roberta Benson, Kathi Frost, Pauline Latkovic, Helen Meistrich, Susan Smith, Patty Wells, and Martha Whitley.

Past Ada Edwards Laughlin Recipients, Sandra Smith, Debbi Thomas, 2016-17 Recipient Louise Nuttall, Betty Puryear

Comments are closed.