Assistance League of Las Vegas currently honors exceptional volunteers with two awards: the Ada Laughlin Edwards award, created by National Assistance League, and the Mary Laub Award, created by our local Las Vegas chapter.

Ada Edwards Laughlin Award

Ada Laughlin was a co-founder of Assistance League. Known as the “silent partner”, she was instrumental in outlining policies to promote and expand Assistance League nationwide. Since 2001, Assistance League of Las Vegas has presented the Ada Edwards Laughlin award to a member who has contributed significantly to the chapter while remaining behind the scenes. These members have provided quiet and dedicated service above and beyond the chapter’s normal expectations.

2001 – Maureen Russell
2006 – Rosie Wattoo
2008 – Marianne Slagle
2010 – Carol Warman
2011 – Lisa Clarke
2014 – Carolyn Glaser
2015 – Mary Redman
2016 – Joan Meccariello
2017 – Debbie Rogers
2018 – Lynn Steffens

Mary Laub Award

Mary Laub was one of the founding members and first president of Assistance League of Las Vegas.   The award is a special recognition of a member who has gone beyond expectations in supporting Assistance League of Las Vegas in leadership and dedication.

2010-2011 – Mary Laub
2011-2012 – Sharon Schmitt
2012-2013 – Sheila Burns
2013-2014 – Jeanne Bell
2014-2015 – Joann Riordan
2015-2016 – Cathy Askew
2016-2017 – Nancy Leslie
2017-2018 – Joyce Carr