Celebrating over 40 years of service in the Coachella Valley

Assistance League of Palm Springs Desert Area is an all volunteer member organization. There are a number of programs that occur throughout the year, all with the aim of meeting  unmet needs of Coachella Valley residents. All monies raised by the organization stay in the Coachella Valley. 

Our programs include:

  • Operation School Bell®
  • Senior Services
  • We Care: Focus on Military Families
  • Frank Moss Scholarship for the Arts

Assistance League of Palm Springs Desert area is a chapter of National  Assistance League. There are over 23,000 members organized into 120 chapters nationwide. For each chapter the focus is on making local communities a better place in which to live. Annually  Assistance League returns millions of dollars to local communities, last year assisting over 1.5 million people. 

Our member volunteers are what make our organization so remarkable. Each one is incredibly generous and imaginative. Each one is highly motivated to effect change in the Coachella Valley because they have a personal stake in the outcome. And each one has the spirit to get the job done, whatever it is and whatever it takes.

Mission and Vision


Assistance League of Palm Springs Desert Area is dedicated to improving the lives of children, families and seniors in the Coachella Valley through the efforts of our member volunteers.


To enrich the lives of those in need in the Coachella Valley

Annual Report and Financials


This report includes in-depth information about this chapter including financial information and information on major donors.

Annual Report 2016-2017


IRS Form 990

Assistance League of Palm Springs Desert Area 2016-2017 Financials

Assistance League of Palm Springs Desert Area 2017-18 Board of Directors


Jill Beighley

Vice President Philanthropic Programs

Janet Acker

Vice President Resource Development

Jackie Bivins Kaufman

Vice President Membership

Karen Goodyear

Recording Secretary

Carolyn Signer


Claudia Langner

Marketing Communications Chair

Judy Pearson

Strategic Planning Chair

Dawn Suggs