Assistance League Sierra Foothills’ COMMUNITY SERVICE SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM provides a scholarship to high school seniors who are enrolled in El Dorado County schools and active in community service.  Scholarship recipients may choose to attend a trade school, a community college, or a four-year college/university.

The program began in 2014 with one scholarship award; beginning in 2017, we seek to achieve multiple scholarship awards annually. During the designated submission period, students begin their application process through the website.  Assistance League receives and reviews the applications and then rates and prioritizes the candidates before making a final selection.  Scholarship recipients are notified through their respective schools and given the scholarship during the schools’ award ceremonies.

Since its inception three years ago, the COMMUNITY SERVICE SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM has awarded several thousand dollars in scholarship funds to five outstanding local graduates who have enriched and improved the lives of others.


Community Service Scholarship Receipents


2016 Cooper Davis, El Dorado High School

2016  Roisin Kery, Oak Ridge High School


2015 Tristin Hunter and Danielle Di Orio, Ponderosa High School

2014  Danay Nipar, Golden Sierra High School

Donations made to the Community Service Scholarship Program are restricted to this program and will enable us to increase the number of scholarships that are awarded on an annual basis.   Thank you for your support!

Mary Helen Fischer, Community Service Scholarship Chairman