Assistance League® of Charlotte’s New Board takes Office


Assistance League of Charlotte announced the 2018-2019 board of directors at a May 16th installation meeting held  at Cedarwood Country Club.

The officers are Lynn Pazder of  Fort Mill, SC, president;  Laura J. Gallagher of Charlotte, president-elect; Mary Lou Grgurich  of Matthews, treasurer; Susan Brackett of Charlotte, vice president of  philanthropic programs; Kelly Fifield of Charlotte, vice president membership and volunteer services; Susan Roberts of Harrisburg, vice president of education; Jean Midkiff of Charlotte, vice president resource development; Toni Boelsen of Charlotte, vice president of marketing communications; Reneé D’Amico of Cornelius, vice president of strategic planning;  and Susan Brooks of Charlotte as secretary.

Ms. Pazder has been an active member of Assistance League of Charlotte since 2006 having served as employee policy chairman, Thrift Shop treasurer, Operation Check Hunger chairman, operations chairman and president elect.

Assistance League of Charlotte is a non-profit volunteer organization dedicated to improving the lives of children and their families in Mecklenburg County through five community-based philanthropic programs – we feed, we clothe, we mentor, we educate.

For more information on Assistance League of Charlotte, call 704-525-5228 or visit

Post a comment