Congratulations to Susan Sayrs and Norma Dowless

Congratulations to Susan Sayrs, the well deserving recipient of the Anne Banning Leadership Award. The Anne Banning Leadership Award is named after the founder of Assistance League, who promoted the growth of effective volunteerism through leadership and education. This award demonstrates the importance and value of leadership to Assistance League chapters, as well as to communicate the accomplishments and dedication of the recipient.

Congratulations to Norma Dowless, the well deserving recipient of the Ada Edwards Laughlin Award.  The Ada Edwards Laughlin Award is named for one of the co-founder of Assistance League of Southern California and National Assistance League. It is a special recognition of a member who has significantly contributed to the chapter “behind the scenes”. This individual provided quiet and dedicated service above and beyond the chapter’s normal expectations.


Post a comment