Assistance League® of Charlotte’s New Board takes Office


Assistance League of Charlotte announced the 2019-2020 board of directors at a May 15th installation meeting held  at Cedarwood Country Club.

The officers are Laura Gallagher of Charlotte, president; Mary Lou Grgurich of Matthews, president-elect;  Fran Whisnant of Charlotte, treasurer; Judith Sanford of Charlotte, vice president of  philanthropic programs; Norma Dowless of Charlotte, vice president membership and volunteer services; Cher Erickson of Charlotte, vice president of education; Peggy Thomas of Charlotte, vice president fund development; Kelly Fifield of Charlotte, vice president of marketing communications; Ann Davis of Charlotte, vice president of strategic planning;  and Michele Hagan of Charlotte as secretary.  Not pictured, Cher Erickson.

Assistance League of Charlotte is a non-profit volunteer organization dedicated to improving the lives of children and their families in Mecklenburg County through five community-based philanthropic programs – we feed, we clothe, we mentor, we educate.

For more information on Assistance League of Charlotte, call 704-525-5228 or visit

Post a comment