In mid-June, our chapter gathered at a local restaurant to install our new board members for fiscal year 2021-22.  The outgoing president thanked the 2020-21 board members and recognized several members for their service and dedication.

Jeanne Sclater received the Anne Banning Award in recognition of her leadership and creativity in devising new ways to provide essential services to as many students and their families as possible during the pandemic.  In addition, Gail Banks received the Ada Edwards Laughlin Award for her dedication in ensuring the smooth operation of our signature program, Weekend Food for Kids. Gail’s outstanding behind-the-scenes service helped us expand that program over the years, both in number of schools served and in number of food bags distributed.  Also, five members were recognized as Shining Stars because of their exemplary service to our chapter.

Our slate of officers for the coming year includes:

Gina Glenn – President;  Jerilyn Woelfel – Vice President for Membership; Kathy Jackson – Vice President for Resource Development; Nancy Treanor – Vice President for Philanthropy; Nannette Henderson – Treasurer; Mary Gronlund – Secretary; Nancy Spinosa – Education Chair; Lynn Barron – Public Relations Chair; and Judy Sutton, Strategic Planning Chair.  The new board members look forward to another productive year, and hope that we can soon return to more normal operations.

Comments are closed.