2-2020 Board of Directors

Some of Assistance League of Hawaii’s Board of Directors: Top Row, L-R: Gerri Migita, President | Sheri Sunabe, Vice President/Membership | Dot Mason, Secretary | Nancy Sparacino, Treasurer | Bottom Row, L-R:  Cathy Young, Education | Margie Van Swearingen, Finance | Mary Monohon, Resource Development | Sharon Ehrhorn, Thrift Shop

Assistance League of Hawaii
2019 – 2020
Officers and Elected Chairs:
President Gerri Migita
Vice President/Membership Sheri Sunabe
Secretary Dot Mason
Treasurer Nancy Sparacino
Education Cathy Young
Finance Margie Van Swearingen
Marketing Communications Melvin Ah Ching
Philanthropic Programs Bonnie Trustin
Resource Development Mary Monohon
Strategic Planning Helen Ta’aufasau
Thrift Shop Sharon Ehrhorn

Appointed Program Chairs:

Operation School Bell® Laurelyn Berger
Operation Wildlife Kathy Takemoto
Outreach LaVonne Holmberg
Share Sandy Wells
We Care Jane Winslow

Appointed Committee Chairs:

Assistant Treasurers Margie Van Swearingen,
Sandy Wells, Ellen Wilson
Bylaws Margie Van Swearingen
Chapter Correspondent Andrea Cyriacks
Circle Representative Dot Mason
Grants Gloria McGhee-Koel
Historian Charlene Grande
Hospitality Myrtle Ching-Rappa
Newsletter Editor Melvin Ah Ching
Parliamentarian Myrtle Ching-Rappa
Property Management Geno Godinet
Service Calendar Nancy Sparacino
Service Hours Karen McClelland
Website Administrator Melvin Ah Ching


 Community Advisory Council:

Wendell Brooks, Jr Certified Property Manager
Andrew Salenger Attorney, Office of Hawaii Attorney General
Ruth Silberstein Complex Area Superintendent,
Hawaii Dept. of Education
Leslie Wilcox President and CEO, PBS Hawaii

Updated February 2020